Goals: Listening Skills Practice

I have been paying more attention to listening to others and I have been trying to use the skill of reflective listening. Reflective listening is when you repeat what the speaker said back to them to show them that you understand. Today when my mom was complaining about the dishes, I said, “I understand you feel upset  about the pile of dishes. Maybe I can help more.” This helped by not creating conflict and helping her feel reassured that her feeling were okay. 

Leave a Reply

